101 Dalmatians (1996) Review


It is quite obvious for Walt Disney to produce movies that will cater to children. Undoubtedly too, Walt Disney is one of those few companies you can trust when it comes to treating your kids to see a movie. One of these films would have to be 101 Dalmatians (1996).

The original 101 Dalmatians was released by Walt Disney in 1961. However, this new version of the movie is completely different from the original take. In the classic version, it was hilarious and very charming indeed. The dogs had dialogues and it basically made the film a hit. In this newer version of the film, the dogs are not talking at all and therefore leading it to be less entertaining for some. It lacks the personality that was seen in the original wherein the dogs were the main focus of the story. The only time that you will ever hear dialogues would be the barking of the dogs and other one-liners by the villains. With no dialogue to fill in almost entirely the whole movie, the 101 Dalmatians (1996) lacks the entertainment factor that the audiences would wish for in any movie.

Although Glenn Close played the villain (Cruella DeVil), her performance was too over-the-top thus being ineffective in the role as well. When you talk about villains in the movie, you are supposed to hate them but the way Close played Cruella was a little bit flat that you will not really hate her.

How bad was it? It was so bad that you could actually sleep and/or wish for the movie to end. However, if you like seeing dogs running around like they do in real life wherein all you can hear would be their barks; you will probably enjoy this movie. For kids, they will probably find the visual interesting but over-all the movie is just plain blah.

Tags:

52 Responses to “101 Dalmatians (1996) Review”

  1. Donna
    20. Jul, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    I love the old 101 Dalmatians much better than the new one. The funny thing is so do my kids.

  2. website traffic generator
    28. Jul, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Thank you for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about information and love learning more on this. If possible,it was very helpful for me.

  3. Anderson Chapoton
    01. Sep, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    I absolutely am loving this web site!!!! completely gonna must place this on my bookmarks.

  4. online photo share
    02. Sep, 2010 at 4:39 am #

    I agree with significantly of what peoples comments are that I am reading here.

  5. kredyty konsolidacyjne
    16. Sep, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    When I search for blogs I never know what I will find and that is half of the fun of it really. I was surprised I ran across yours though. It is excellent writing though. You have talent in there – keep it up.

  6. Link Building
    03. Oct, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    Hello blog owner, I have a simple request. I was just searching for some information on this topic you wrote and found this blog. Some really awesome stuff you wrote here. Can I please share this post on my new website I’m currently working on? Pretty please:) . I will check back again later to see how you responded. Thank you, Andrew Johnson .

  7. Backlink Software
    06. Oct, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Heya blog owner, I have a tiny request. I was just searching for some information on this topic you wrote and found this blog. Some really cool stuff you got here. Can I please share this post on my new website I’m currently working on? Pretty please:) . I will check back again later to see how you responded. cheers, Josh Allen .

  8. Backlink Software
    22. Oct, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    Hey blog owner! I have a tiny request. I was just searching for some information on this topic and found this post. Some really nice stuff you shared here. Can I please share this post on my new website I’m currently workin on? It would be great:). I will check back again later to see what you answered. Regards, Denis Lopez.

  9. admin
    22. Oct, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    You certainly may. Kindly provide us a link. Good luck with your site.

  10. free ps3s
    31. Oct, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    I’m not sure that I agree 100% as part of your blog post, but I did discover it intriguing.

  11. free stuff now
    31. Oct, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Useful stuff, but the theme do not display properly on my Powerbook…maybe you need to examine that out. Thanks, anyway.

  12. admin
    01. Nov, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Your powerbook may have been caused by a recent update to WordPress. Thanks for notifying us of this problem.

  13. Download Full Movies
    07. Nov, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Terrific post. Thanks.

  14. Hugh
    09. Nov, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    This and other Disney movies… brings back fond memories of the kids growing up… we still sometimes pull out these old classics and reminisce.. and the kids are adults now! I especially love the messages these old flicks carry… like the Beauty and the Beast.. one of my all time faves!

  15. TLD
    10. Nov, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Came to your blog through Bing. You know I will be subscribing to your feed.

  16. Killer Preseller review
    12. Nov, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Great stuff.You may want to actually consider such as something like cheeseburger. What do you think?

  17. phentermine online
    12. Nov, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    Moving and powerful! Youve certainly got a way of reaching people that I havent seen very often. If most people wrote about this subject with the eloquence that you just did, Im sure people would do much more than just read, theyd act. Great stuff here. Please keep it up.

  18. {bape shoes|bathing ape|bapesta}
    14. Nov, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Hey great blog, just thinking what spam computer software you use for responses mainly because i get lots on my blogging site. Can you please let me know here, so that not only I but other visitors can put it on our blogs and forums too.

  19. kind girls
    15. Nov, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    What a great blog. Im truly a fan of your writing as well as your writing style. Dont stop writing. Keep up the good work.

  20. forex currency
    16. Nov, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Youre so cool! I dont think Ive read anything like this before. So good to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Thanks for starting this up. This blog is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. Good job for bringing something new to the internet!

  21. Pregnancy Care
    17. Nov, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    I suppose this article has been composed subsequent to a decent level of preliminary research.

  22. athletic shoes
    17. Nov, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    This was a great examine, thank you for sharing. Do you want any enable writing on this blog? If that’s the case, let me know. Thanks again.

  23. Tips for Weight Loss
    17. Nov, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    I grabbed your weblog from the bunch of it on a similar theme. I am happy that I hit a bingo

  24. Hilda Brecheen
    17. Nov, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Outstanding web page you have got here. Should you have the time, check out my own website Tinnitus Blog I have been spending so much time with

  25. Brooke Burke
    18. Nov, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    yet another content. Where else could stuff like this article customer, and this kind of.

  26. Joesph Donlin
    18. Nov, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Wonderful blog post and really will help with learning the issue better.

  27. Toronto wedding photography
    20. Nov, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Bookmarked, I love your blog! πŸ™‚

  28. Backlink Software
    20. Nov, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Hello blog owner, I have a small request. I was just searching for some info on the topic and found this post. Some really cool stuff you posted here. Can I please share this post on my new website I’m currently workin on? Please πŸ™‚ I will check back again later to see what you answered. cheers, Michael Johnson .

  29. Backlink Software
    20. Nov, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Hei blog owner! I have a simple request. I was just searching for some information on this topic you wrote and found this blog. Some really nice stuff you shared here, can I please share this post on my new website I am currently workin’ on? Pretty please:) I will check back again later to see how you responded. cheers, Corey.

  30. human growth hormone
    24. Nov, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    Once more content. Where else could advice information. I was doing, and similar information.

  31. tips for hair removal
    24. Nov, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Seeing that i have been attempting for a short time for one decent articles or blog posts in relation to this particular topic . Browsing in Yahoo I finally uncovered this url. After reading this data I’m relieved to enunciate that I get a good sensation I came across everything that I was looking for. I will make certain to remember this web-site and visit consistently.

  32. Luis Saucer
    24. Nov, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Hello, outstanding blog, you really brought a lot of information to light which I never would have thought about just before reading it. You should continue this, I’m certain a large number of individuals would certainly recognize youve got a talent for this writing.

  33. MacBook Pro Free
    25. Nov, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    I am grateful to obtain found this site. Keep up the excellent postings.

  34. Philadelphia
    25. Nov, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    If you could message me with some hints on how you made your website look this cool , I would appreciate it.

  35. Bee Cunniffe
    26. Nov, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Wickedly wicked. Happy Thanksgiving.

  36. Florida Streat
    27. Nov, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    It’s an interesting view for sure and I appreciate it so this is a little something for all…
    Honk if you want to see my finger. πŸ™‚

  37. Rosana Verhagen
    02. Dec, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    The future of running a blog isn’t what it was in the past. It used to always be podcast and vlogs nonetheless it’s morphing into another thing that’s very unpredictable. Just whenever we think we have a fantastic handle on it, chaos erupts causing the emergence of a couple creative geniuses who help us give you access to the possibilities.

  38. Andrew Pelt
    03. Dec, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    Hi there I like the article good stuff, Is RSS still not working. . .? It’s not showing up in the browser . Well, thanks again.

    http://www.cheatwatch.info – Catch the Cheating Scum!

  39. Charlene Glinkerman
    28. May, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    My husband and I got quite lucky when John managed to round up his inquiry from the precious recommendations he gained through the web page. It’s not at all simplistic to just find yourself giving freely secrets that the rest may have been trying to sell. We really consider we now have the website owner to thank for this. All of the illustrations you made, the easy web site navigation, the friendships your site help to create – it is very impressive, and it’s really letting our son and the family reason why that idea is entertaining, which is certainly incredibly vital. Thank you for all the pieces!

  40. unifeQueria
    01. Jun, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Wow! This could be one specific really helpful blogs We have ever arrive across with this subject. Actually Great. I’m also an expert from this topic so I am able to understand your hard work.

  41. lofa
    19. Dec, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    thanks a lot

  42. Erin Ochoa
    19. Dec, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Thank you great post

  43. I’ll immediately snatch your rss feed as I can not to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  44. elder scrolls online beta sign up
    03. Aug, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    always i used to read smaller content that also clear their motive, and that is
    also happening with this article which I am reading at this place.

  45. mobile games
    14. Apr, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

    There’s certainly a lot to find out about this issue.
    I like all of the points you’ve made.

  46. arts zapatos
    24. Jul, 2014 at 3:43 am #

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

    arts zapatos

  47. admin
    11. Sep, 2014 at 9:27 am #

    Check this site: http://wordpress.org/plugins/captcha/

  48. burberry schal
    17. Sep, 2014 at 3:21 am #

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your website and detailed information you provide. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.
    burberry schal http://saengerjugend.de/wp-content/gallery/burberryschal.php

  49. walmart credit card
    26. May, 2016 at 10:26 pm #

    Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your website is very helpful.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  50. biệt thα»±
    01. Jun, 2016 at 1:01 pm #

    There is definately a great deal to know about this topic.
    I like all the points you made.

Leave a Reply

Blog resell - Turnkey Blogs